Heart or Mind?

28 / 29 December 2016

I am already regretting my decision of missing my train and staying back to ‘party’. What have been the cons? 3 things majorly – getting to Chennai late (really, really late) and having not really partied.

But on the brighter side, I shared memories which will last forever.

Whatever it is, I should not be regretting as it has already taken pace, and nothing can be done to change it. Maybe what I can do is learn from what happened.

What happened was that I got swayed away by emotions and made a decision which was not really mine. Probably, it was a decision of my heart and not one of my mind. Is it a good thing or a bad one?

Max Weber would have argued that rationality is the biggest virtue and hence the decisions of the mind are the ones that should prevail. But yeah, his theory did have a lot of limitations.

Maybe the real answer lies in following Buddha’s middle path.

Untitled.jpg

Balancing both, the heart and the mind, is the key, maybe? But how….?


My Jugaadu Adventure are a series of posts from my travel to Bengaluru, Gokarna and Mangaluru which took place between 23/12/2016 and 29/12/2016

Leave a Reply

